Warren County Combined Health District, Lebanon Ohio

Board of Health

The Warren County Board of Health is the governing body of the Warren County Combined Health District and is comprised of nine members. The Board of Health determines the policies of the health district, establishes goals and objectives, develops the budget and exercises fiduciary care of health district funds.

The Board directs the Health Commissioner to administer the state and local programs to maintain the public health and preserve the environment in Warren County. The board of Health is the highest administrative authority to which one may appeal an order from the Warren County Combined Health District (WCCHD). The Board of Health meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 6:00pm in the WCCHD conference room. This is a public meeting. If you would like to be on the Board meeting agenda, you must contact the WCCHD at 513-695-1273 at least one week prior to the meeting.

December 2017 Agenda
November 2017 Agenda
October 2017 Agenda
September 2017 Agenda
August 2017 Agenda
July 2017 Agenda
June 2017 Agenda
May 2017 Agenda
April 2017 Agenda
March 2017 Agenda
February 2017 Agenda
January 2017 Agenda
December 2016 Agenda
November 2016 Agenda


Board members are appointed in one of three ways. The District Advisory Council, which consist of the president of the county commissioners, the president of the board of trustees of each township, and the chief executive of each city and village in the county, appoint four of the members of the Board of Health to four year terms. The cities of Franklin, Lebanon, Mason and Springboro appoint a member to represent them. Each city determines the length of their appointment. The final Board member is appointed by the Warren County District Licensing Council. The District Licensing council is comprised of a representative from the food industry, public swimming pools, campgrounds, tattoo establishments and manufactured home parks.

The Health Commissioner acts as the secretary to the Board of Health and is the executive officer of the Warren County Combined Health District. The Health Commissioner directs the health district on a day to day basis for the Board of Health. The Board of Health Members and Health Commissioner are as follows:

Joan Hayes

City of Springboro Appointment

Rich Coleman, D.V.M.

City of Lebanon Appointment

Adam S. McClanahan

City of Franklin Appointment

J. Dick Staten (President)

City of Mason Appointment

Ed Porginski

Advisory Council Appointment

George Long

Advisory Council Appointment

James P. Sosnowski, M.D.

Advisory Council Appointment

Stephen A. Barr, Ph.D. (Vice-President)

Advisory Council Appointment

Terrie Zajo

Advisory Council Appointment

updated 07/28/17


Back to Top